Thematic

Access to finance

Securing access to business funding to develop the economy.

The European Commission’s action plan for a Capital Markets Union places corporate finance issues at the heart of the concerns of the European institutions. The need for corporate financing is a major issue in building a dynamic European economy. Large companies are the engine of growth in Europe and it is necessary to preserve their competitiveness by defining a regulatory framework conducive to their development. They would like to see more significant reductions in the administrative burden and the obligations (in particular information requirements) they are subject to. In the context of the Brexit, it is also essential that issues of competitiveness between the EU and third countries are better taken into account.


Lé Quang Tran Van
Director of Financial Affairs
lq.tranvan@nullafep.com

Lé Quang began his career in an audit firm before joining the French Securities Commission (COB), now the Financial Markets Authority (AMF), where he held various positions (Investigation Department, Corporate Finance Department, Regulatory Policy and International Affairs Department), taking part in the transposition of European Directives and the preparation of legislation and doctrine on financial matters. Lé Quang also worked as a regulatory Project Manager in the risks division of BPCE Group and as a consultant to listed companies. He is a graduate of ESSEC Business School.

Lé Quang Tran Van
Director of Financial Affairs
Justine Richard-Morin
European Affairs Director
j.richard-morin@nullafep.com

Justine joined AFEP in 2008 and is now European Affairs Director & Head of the Brussels office. She is responsible for managing AFEP’s strategic relations with the European Union. In cooperation with the Paris team, she manages AFEP’s European lobbying actions in all areas covered by the Association and contributes to the preparation of European positions. She previously worked at the EU affairs permanent delegation of Rhodia (now Solvay – chemical industry) in Brussels (2007-2008) and at the European legal office of the French Ministry of Defense in Paris (2006). She is a double graduate from the Sorbone in Paris (Master in Business Administration from the IAE and a Masters’s degree in European Law). She speaks French, English and Italian.

Justine Richard-Morin
European Affairs Director
Alix Fontaine
European Affairs Advisor

Thème

Financement des entreprises

Le plan d’action de la Commission européenne pour une union des marchés de capitaux place les questions de financement des entreprises au cœur des préoccupations des institutions européennes. Le besoin de financement des entreprises est une question majeure pour construire une économie européenne dynamique. Les grandes entreprises sont le moteur de la croissance en Europe et il est nécessaire d’en préserver la compétitivité, par la définition d’un cadre réglementaire propice à leur développement. Elles souhaiteraient voir des allégements plus significatifs de la charge administrative et des obligations (notamment d’information) auxquelles elles sont soumises. Dans le contexte du Brexit, il est en outre essentiel que les questions de compétitivité entre l’Union européenne et les pays tiers soient mieux prises en compte.


Lé Quang Tran Van
Directeur des Affaires Financières
lq.tranvan@nullafep.com

Lé Quang a débuté en cabinet d’audit avant de rejoindre la Commission des opérations de bourse (COB), remplacée par la suite par l’Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF), où il a occupé différents postes (Direction des enquêtes, Direction des émetteurs, Direction de la régulation et des affaires internationales) et a notamment participé à la transposition de directives européennes ainsi qu’à l’élaboration de la réglementation et de la doctrine en matière financière. Lé Quang a également travaillé en tant que chef de projet réglementaire au sein de la division des risques du groupe BPCE et comme consultant auprès de sociétés cotées. Il est diplômé de l’ESSEC.

Lé Quang Tran Van
Directeur des Affaires Financières
Justine Richard-Morin
Directeur des Affaires Européennes
j.richard-morin@nullafep.com

Justine a rejoint l’Afep en 2008 et occupe désormais le poste de directeur des affaires européennes & responsable du bureau de Bruxelles. Elle assure la direction stratégique des relations de l’Afep avec l’Union européenne. En coopération avec l’équipe de Paris, elle pilote les actions de lobbying européen de l’Afep sur l’ensemble des domaines couverts par l’association et participe à l’élaboration des positions européennes. Elle a précédemment travaillé au sein de la délégation permanente aux affaires européennes de Rhodia (aujourd’hui Solvay – industrie chimique) à Bruxelles (2007-2008) et au bureau du droit européen du ministère de la défense à Paris (2006). Elle est doublement diplômée du Master d’Administration des Entreprises de l’IAE de Paris et du Master de droit européen de la Sorbonne (Université Paris 1). Elle parle le français, l’anglais et l’italien.

Justine Richard-Morin
Directeur des Affaires Européennes