Contribute to the development of a more prosperous Europe

French companies are fully committed to European integration, as it allows them to prosper in a stronger European single market and to be stronger internationally.

Through a permanent dialogue with the European institutions, the Afep office in Brussels has been promoting the competitiveness of French companies since 1987 and is actively involved in the drafting of cross-sectoral texts.

The following themes are at the heart of Afep’s European actions:
• Single Market
• Environment, energy, climate
• Taxation,
• Access to finance,
• Corporate Social Responsibility,
• Trade and Investment
• Social,
• Company law and Corporate Governance

In this context, Afep carries out the following activities:
• monitoring and analysis of legislative projects, throughout their development,
• promotion to the European institutions of positions developed in consultation with companies,
• participation in the works of EuropeanIssuers, the European association of listed companies, of which Afep is a founding member (the association mainly deals with financial market regulation, company law, corporate governance and CSR).

In addition, the Brussels office runs the network of Afep member companies represented in Brussels, organises meetings and exchanges with European personalities.
Each semester, the Brussels office organises, together with Medef and France Industrie, a mission to the capital of the Member State holding the Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

AFEP Priorities - French presidency of the Council of the EU
+

AFEP is a member of EuropeanIssuers

Brussels Team

Marc Poulain
Director of International Trade Negotiations
m.poulain@nullafep.com

Marc Poulain has been Director of International Trade Negotiations at AFEP since 1 September 2017. He monitors the main developments in European Union business policy and the Brexit process, representing AFEP’s positions in this area with the European and French public authorities.

A graduate of IEP Paris and the Ecole Nationale d’Administration, he began his career as a judge in the Paris administrative court, then as Deputy to the Chief of Staff for public procurement legislation at the Ministry of Economy and Finance. As a national expert seconded to the Directorate General for Trade of the European Commission between 2009 and 2016, he negotiated the “public procurement” chapters of the free trade agreements between the EU and Japan, Mercosur and the countries of the ASEAN, and took part in the WTO negotiations in Geneva.

Marc Poulain
Director of International Trade Negotiations
Justine Richard-Morin
European Affairs Director
j.richard-morin@nullafep.com

Justine joined AFEP in 2008 and is now European Affairs Director & Head of the Brussels office. She is responsible for managing AFEP’s strategic relations with the European Union. In cooperation with the Paris team, she manages AFEP’s European lobbying actions in all areas covered by the Association and contributes to the preparation of European positions. She previously worked at the EU affairs permanent delegation of Rhodia (now Solvay – chemical industry) in Brussels (2007-2008) and at the European legal office of the French Ministry of Defense in Paris (2006). She is a double graduate from the Sorbone in Paris (Master in Business Administration from the IAE and a Masters’s degree in European Law). She speaks French, English and Italian.

Justine Richard-Morin
European Affairs Director
Sylvie Lema
Assistant
Alix Fontaine
EU Policy Advisor

Contribuer au développement
d’une Europe plus prospère

L’Afep accompagne les entreprises françaises pleinement engagées dans la construction européenne, afin de répondre à l’importance croissante de la législation européenne sur leurs activités

A travers un dialogue permanent avec les institutions européennes, le bureau de l’Afep à Bruxelles promeut depuis 1987 la compétitivité des entreprises françaises et participe activement à l’élaboration des textes transversaux.

Les thèmes suivants figurent au cœur des actions européennes de l’Afep : Marché unique – Environnement, énergie, climat – Fiscalité – Accès au financement – Responsabilité sociétale des entreprises – Commerce international et investissement – Social – Droit des sociétés et gouvernement d’entreprise

Par ailleurs, le bureau de Bruxelles assure l’animation du réseau des entreprises membres à Bruxelles, organise des rencontres et échanges avec des personnalités européennes.  Il travaille en étroite collaboration avec les responsables des différents domaines, basés au siège de l’association à Paris, et assure la liaison directe avec les entreprises membres.

Dans ce cadre, l’Afep exerce les activités suivantes :

• le suivi et l’analyse des projets législatifs, tout au long de leur élaboration,
• la promotion auprès des institutions européennes des positions élaborées en concertation avec les entreprises,
• participation aux travaux d’EuropeanIssuers, l’association européenne des sociétés cotées, dont l’Afep est membre fondateur (l’association traite principalement de la régulation des marchés financiers, du droit des sociétés, du gouvernement d’entreprise et de la RSE).

Le rôle de l'Afep à Bruxelles

L'Afep est membre de EuropeanIssuers

Le bureau de Bruxelles

Marc Poulain
Directeur Négociations Internationales
m.poulain@nullafep.com

Marc Poulain est directeur des négociations commerciales internationales de l’AFEP depuis le 1er septembre 2017. Il suit les principaux développements de la politique commerciale de l’Union européenne et le processus du Brexit et porte les positions de l’AFEP dans ce domaine auprès des pouvoirs publics européens et français.

Diplômé de l’IEP Paris et ancien élève de l’Ecole nationale d’administration, il a débuté sa carrière comme juge au tribunal administratif de Paris puis comme adjoint au chef du bureau de la réglementation de la commande publique au ministère de l’économie et des finances. Expert national détaché auprès de la DG Commerce de la Commission européenne entre 2009 et 2016, il a négocié les chapitres « marchés publics » des accords de libre-échange entre l’UE et le Japon, le Mercosur et les pays de l’ANASE, et a  participé aux négociations de l’OMC à Genève.

 

Marc Poulain
Directeur Négociations Internationales
Justine Richard-Morin
Directeur des Affaires Européennes
j.richard-morin@nullafep.com

Justine a rejoint l’Afep en 2008 et occupe désormais le poste de directeur des affaires européennes & responsable du bureau de Bruxelles. Elle assure la direction stratégique des relations de l’Afep avec l’Union européenne. En coopération avec l’équipe de Paris, elle pilote les actions de lobbying européen de l’Afep sur l’ensemble des domaines couverts par l’association et participe à l’élaboration des positions européennes. Elle a précédemment travaillé au sein de la délégation permanente aux affaires européennes de Rhodia (aujourd’hui Solvay – industrie chimique) à Bruxelles (2007-2008) et au bureau du droit européen du ministère de la défense à Paris (2006). Elle est doublement diplômée du Master d’Administration des Entreprises de l’IAE de Paris et du Master de droit européen de la Sorbonne (Université Paris 1). Elle parle le français, l’anglais et l’italien.

Justine Richard-Morin
Directeur des Affaires Européennes
Alix Fontaine
Conseillère Affaires européennes
Alec Buisson
Chargé de mission Affaires européennes
Sylvie Lema
Assistante